Pretty Little Lies

Pretty-little-liars-pretty-little-liars-tv-show-31378061-1131-707pll-3

I have a tendency to get extremely involved in TV shows and Pretty Little Liars is no exception. I usually watch it religiously with one of my friends and get all upset and yell at the TV screen. If she wasn’t so used to me freaking out all the time she would probably think I was really weird. The best thing about this show is that it has a little bit of everything suspense, mystery, great fashion, lies, secrets and good looking guys to top it off. The story is about four high schools girls, Aria, Emily, Hanna, and Spencer, who are being tormented and being thrown into life-threatening situations for them and anyone they get close to. Now I know it’s an ABC Family show but in my opinion, it is nothing but family friendly.

For one people are constantly dying, the entire storyline is based around a high school girl who went missing and turned up dead a year later. So far in three seasons, there have been four deaths, well three are confirmed but still, that plus a whole lot of violence. People have been hit by cars, locked away to die, almost pushed off trains, stabbed and even shot. There are crazy people everywhere you turn and everyone seems to be connected in this small town.

With everything that’s going on like cryptic messages sent by text and other creepy ways from a mysterious A that turns out to be more than one person and their own relationship problems, things start to get stressful. Personally, I don’t even know if I could act that part because of how much emotion and stress is involved I would go crazy, I mean I guess one of them has but still this is ridiculous. You just keep piling on the questions and it gets extremely frustrating.

I can’t forget about the guys in the series and not just because they are attractive but because of how different each one of them is, and I guess I should kind of include Paige in this since she is Emily’s girlfriend, they all have completely different personalities that fit together. One is the smooth yet confused English teacher, then there’s the bad boy with a troubled life who’s struggled to get by, the boy that everyone thinks is weird and no one trusts (for good reason) and last but not least the loving girlfriend who is trying so hard but might not be cut out for this life.

Even though it is about girl’s in high school and on ABC Family it is still a show that’s worthy of you attention especially if you love mysteries and suspense or if you’re like me and enjoy shows that frustrate you to the point where you have to keep watching just to find out the answers to your questions. So for your enjoyment, I will leave you lovely readers with some of my favorite scenes.

tumblr_mfps5sOW4E1r8fvs4o1_500

AvbuF8kCMAAZqri.jpg_large

~ by Sydney Erickson on March 11, 2013.

2 Responses to “Pretty Little Lies”

  1. I have read the books and they are completely different! I have not been keeping up with the show as much, but I would like to get back into it

Leave a comment